top of page

My Wedding Inspired Living Room

I got married in June of 2016! ...yes only a couple months ago, but it is a moment I will always remember and a wedding that, I feel, was timeless! What better to use as inspiration for a room right? It is amazing what can be created from inspiration through the most interesting objects or events. So you can get an idea of what my wedding was like, here are a few pictures:

For the wedding, we were inspired by a lot of nautical ideas. We didn't necessarily want a nautical theme, though, so we stuck with Navy Blue dresses, Gold and Beige accent colors, a lot of white flowers and rope, and danced our first dance to "Beyond the Sea."

This is what I came up with for the design:

The color scheme is consistent with those that you would find in nautical-themed accessories and I feel like you get that vibe from this even though there is nothing in this room that is an actual nautical item (except maybe the driftwood coffee table, but that's pretty far reaching).

Click the following picture to have access the Excel file (tip: you need the Excel program on your computerrr! :) for your own use if you like any of these design items!

I tried to include items from stores that have prices ranges literally alllll across the board - from Target to Crate and Barrell to ZGallerie.

Let me know what you think!

-KV

bottom of page