top of page

Poised Dining for Poised Taupe

For this post, what inspired me was the Sherwin Williams' color of the year "Poised Taupe." It's gorgggg - like brown and gray had a baby, which I feel like is one of the best color combinations currently. So I wanted to play around with it to show you how to combine the two colors that you wouldn't normally think to combine.

I also wanted to keep it simple and purchase items only at one store. Lately, I've been loving what West Elm has had out so I decided to go with them, although they are pretty expensive; but that's the beauty about The BluPrinter! Pick and choose what you want! :)

It looks almost purple right? That's the computer and the brown/white accents playing tricks on your eyes. Trust me though, If I were to add gray accents in here you would think that is the grayest wall ever. That's what makes this color great - you can have literally any color/finish for your furniture and it will look great with it!

Side note - the ceiling didn't turn out exactly how I wanted it, but I was very inspired by a recent "Fixer Upper" episode where Joanna Gaines puts ceiling tile in the bathroom of their new bakery...SO cute and easy to get creative with!

As always, here is the associated shopping list:

As always, please don't hesitate to comment if you have questions or want to see something in particular! I'd love to be interactive with my viewers! :)

-KV

bottom of page